Parish Council

Representing the Interests of Parishioners at Local, Regional and National Level

The Parish Council consists of nine elected members of the village. Our main aim is to represent the interests of parishioners at local, regional and national level, and to contribute to the debate on issues that might affect them.

We all give our time freely, although our Clerk (who deals with all correspondence, sets our meeting agendas and takes minutes, collects rents, writes letters on our behalf and keeps our financial records) receives a salary. Parishioners are encouraged to communicate with the Parish Council, bringing any matters of concern to our attention. All communications should be addressed to our Clerk Mrs Amanda Claxton, 52 Hillfield Road, Oundle, PE8 4QP or email

Learn more about your Parish Council.

The Parish Council consists of nine elected members of the village:

  • Jackie Rowe (Chair)
  • Sara Wilcox (Vice Chair)
  • Michael Alderman
  • Bert Ash
  • Michael Ferry
  • Yvette Hooks
  • Antar Howarth
  • Mark Noakes
  • Sylvia Prestwich

The Parish Council Clerk is Amanda Claxton. All correspondence should be directed to:

Amanda Claxton
52 Hillfield Road


Link to Register of  Interests of Titchmarsh Parish council.


As Parish Councillors we regard ourselves as being at the grass roots of local government. However, to undertake our work effectively we work closely with other councils, primarily those representing the district and county. For example, in resolving decisions relating to planning we work mainly with East Northamptonshire Council whereas on matters concerning roads, our link is with Northamptonshire County Council. In this work we liaise closely with elected representatives at both tiers of government. Our interests in the District are represented by Cllr. Geoff Shacklock, and in the County by Cllr. Wendy Brackenbury. The MP representing the area is Tom Pursglove.

Minutes from Parish Council meetings can be downloaded below. An archive of material from previous years can be found here.

This page is maintained by an editor who is responsible for the content. If you wish to change or update this page - or simply require further information - please contact: Yvette Hooks ( Please Log-in to see email ) .